All Players Choose IPL Team Over Own Domestic Sides – 14th Sept

Nine players were initially nominated for two teams in the 2012 Champions League Twenty20 and all nine players who selected their Indian Premier League teams over their Domestic sides. The contingent of nine includes player from South Africa, Australia and the West Indies. The 2012 Champions League Twenty20 in South Africa starts on October 9 which is shortly after the T20 World Cup.


Trinidad and Tobago were confident they would retain their superstars who were nominated for two teams but they will be bitterly disappoitned. Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine are the players who have selected their IPL sides who are the Chennai Super Kings (Bravo), Mumbai Indians (Pollard), Kolkata Knight Riders (Narine).

The South Africans include Faf du Plessis and Albie Morkel who will play for the Chennai Super Kings and the other South African is Morne Morkel who will play for the Delhi Daredevils. Chennai will be even happier that they retain the services of Michael Hussey as well for the Champions League.

Trinidad and Tobago will be weakened heavily but they do get $150,000 for each player since they are not playing for their home side and that will be the same for the other teams.


Leave a Comment:

Comments are closed.