Match 4: Basnahira Cricket Dundee vs UVA Next Highlights

Basnahira Cricket Dundee vs UVA Next Highlights SLPL 2012 Highlights. BCD vs UVA Highlights on 12 august SLPL Highligths. Match 4 Basnahira Cricket Dundee vs UVA Next T20 Highlights, BCD vs UVA SLPL 2012 Highlights, 12th August 2012.

In an odd coincidence with their bizarre team name, the Basnahira Cricket Dundees have enlisted three Antipodean quicks in Dirk Nannes, Clint McKay and Tim Southee, and they, along with Nuwan Pradeep, Dhammika Prasad and Thilan Thushara, give the franchise the best fast bowling depth in the tournament. Quality spinners abound too, through Robin Peterson, Rangana Herath and Jeevan Mendis, giving the Dundees talent to burn in the bowling department.

Not so with their batting. Tillakaratne Dilshan and Brad Hodge will need to contribute regularly, to lift a batting order likely to be comprised largely of domestic players. Australia’s Cameron Borgas and Daniel Smith may not play many games, if the overseas players spots are occupied by bowlers.

Though Uva Next lost their biggest international player and icon to injury, it is the local talent that seems to have gone missing in the selection process. Only Upul Tharanga, of the Sri Lankan players can claim to be a regular in any of the national teams, though in Seekkuge Prasanna and Sachithra Senanayake, Uva have two spinners who are being looked at closely for extended stints in the big leagues.

Despite Gayle’s withdrawal, the overseas talent is healthy. Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Callum Ferguson and James Franklin will bolster the batting, while Umar Gul will spearhead the attack. Allrounders Jacob Oram and Andrew McDonald are also likely to feature in Uva’s campaign at some point.

More Highlights: Sri Lanka Premier League 2012 | Scorecard

Hit the LIKE Button!! Thank You.


UVA Next Squad: S Chanderpaul, TDD Darshanapriya, Fawad Alam, CJ Ferguson, CRD Fernando, JEC Franklin, Hammad Azam, DHA Isanka†, CU Jayasinghe, SHT Kandamby*, AB McDonald, LD Madushanka, EMGDY Munaweera, PBB Rajapaksa, SMSM Senanayake, Shoaib Malik, WU Tharanga, Umar Gul.

Basnahira Cricket Dundees Squad: DNA Athulathmudali, CJ Borgas, SI de Saram, TM Dilshan*, N Pradeep, HMRKB Herath, BJ Hodge, PLM Jayaratne, FDM Karunaratne, CK Langeveldt, BMAJ Mendis, DP Nannes, NMNP Nawela, RJ Peterson, KTGD Prasad, MN Samuels, DLR Smith†, T Thushara.

Basnahira Cricket Dundee vs UVA Next Highlights


Leave a Comment:

Comments are closed.