Dhaka Gladiators vs Duronto Rajshahi | BPL Highlights | 27th Feb | 2012

Bangladesh Premier League HighlightsWatch DR vs DG Highlights of Bangladesh Premier League, Duronto Rajshahi vs Dhaka Gladiators BPL Highlights, 27th Feb 2012, BPL Highlights 2012, Duronto Rajshahi vs Dhaka Gladiators | BPL Highlights | 27th Feb | 2012.

Duronto Rajshahi have finished top of the Bangladesh Premier League table after winning what ended up being a tense match against Dhaka Gladiators in Mirpur. Dhaka also qualify as they have a better run-rate than Chittagong Kings. Mohammad Sami had remarkable figures of 5 for 6 as Dhaka were shot out for 116, but Rajshahi stuttered in the chase and needed captain Mushfiqur Rahim to score 40 not out as they won in the final over.

Sami had ripped through the Dhaka line-up, causing them to collapse from 59 for 2 to 116 all out in 18.2 overs. All of Sami’s wickets were either lbw or bowled.

The chase looked a simple one, but Rajshahi slipped to 80 for 6. Mushfiqur stitched together a 32-run partnership with Soumya Sarkar to get Rajshahi close. Sarkar’s dismissal in the 19th over meant the match was pushed into the final over. Sami, who had been the star with the ball, came in and scored 3 off 3 balls with the bat to help Mushfiqur get Rajshahi over the line.

More Highlights: Bangladesh Premier League | 2012

Hit the LIKE Button!! Thank You.


Dhaka Gladiators Squad: Aftab Ahmed, Anamul Haque†, Azhar Mahmood, Dhiman Ghosh, Elias Sunny, Imran Nazir, AN Kervezee, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Mohammad Ashraful, Mosharraf Hossain, Naved-ul-Hasan, Nazimuddin, Nazmul Hossain, KA Pollard, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, DI Stevens, Tanveer Haider.

Duronto Rajshahi Squad: Abdul Razzaq, Ariful Haque, Asif Ahmed, SM Ervine, Fawad Alam, Imran Tahir, Junaid Siddique, Mizanur Rahman, Mohammad Sami, Mukhtar Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim*†, Qaiser Abbas, Rizwan Cheema, Sabbir Rahman, MN Samuels, Saqlain Sajib, Soumya Sarkar, Syed Rasel.


Twenty20 match | 2011/12 season
Played at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
27 February 2012 (20-over match)



(To Receive your Comment Replies)