England T20 World Cup 2012 Squad

England are going to Sri Lanka as the reigning champions of the T20 World Cup where they beat Australia in the final. This time round they are without perhaps their best T20 player who is Kevin Pietersen after a fallout with England cricket and many of the players in the squad. England should make it easily through to the semi final at least but the conditions could cause a problem for the players. Eoin Morgan will have to step up into more of a senior role and take over from Pietersen since Morgan is a well recognised striker of the ball.


Squad Members:

Stuart Broad (Captain)
Jonny Bairstow
Ravi Bopara
Tim Bresnan
Danny Briggs
Jos Buttler
Jade Dernbach
Steven Finn
Alex Hales
Craig Kieswetter
Michael Lumb
Eoin Morgan
Samit Patel
Graeme Swann
Luke Wright


Afghanistan v England – September 21
England v India – September 23


England should breeze through the group stage since they only need to record a win against Afghanistan at least to qualify for the Super 8’s. I feel that the reigning champions will exit in the semi-final.


Leave a Comment:

Comments are closed.