England vs West Indies 3rd ODI Highlights – 22 June – 2012

eng wi 2012 3rd ODIEngland vs West Indies 3rd ODI Highlights, Leeds, 22 June 2012. Watch West Indies vs England 3rd ODI Highlights Online. West Indies tour of England 2012 Highlights watch online. Watch West Indies vs England 3rd ODI Cricket Highlights online.

Rotation has been on everybody’s mind since England took an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match ODI series and rested Graeme Swann, Stuart Broad and the local favourite, Tim Bresnan, for the final tie at Headingley.

Some supporters are complaining that they are being short-changed and former England internationals, Michael Atherton foremost among them, have talked of how resting players devalues the cap, whatever the reason, but England’s director of cricket, Andy Flower, will not be deflected from his task of winning as many important cricket matches as possible. If that means resting leading England players ahead of a five-match series against Australia, so far little discussed but bound to pick up momentum, and a Test series against South Africa then so be it. And better rested, it might be argued, than injured. That is even before you consider the benefits of discovering more about players on the fringe of the side.

As for West Indies, as their coach Ottis Gibson has remarked, losing sides do not have the luxury of resting players. Darren Bravo has already returned home because of injury and Chris Gayle and Andre Russell are carrying injuries. This is not a dead rubber for West Indies – it is a chance to impress upon their long-suffering supporters that they have been better than also-rans.

More Highlights: England vs West Indies 2012 | Scorecard

Hit the LIKE Button!! Thank You.

Match was Cancelled due to Rain…

England Squad: 1 Alastair Cook (capt), 2 Ian Bell, 3 Jonathan Trott, 4 Ravi Bopara, 5 Eoin Morgan, 6 Craig Kieswetter, 7 Samit Patel, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 James Anderson, 10 Jade Dernbach, 11 Steve Finn.

West Indies Squad: 1 Lendl Simmons, 2 Chris Gayle, 3 Dwayne Smith, 4 Marlon Samuels, 5 Dwayne Bravo, 6 Kieron Pollard, 7 Darren Sammy, 8 Denesh Ramdin, 9 Tino Best, 10 Sunil Narine, 11 Ravi Rampaul.

eng wi 3rd odi

Sponsored Links


(To Receive your Comment Replies)