India vs New Zealand, 1st Test, Day 2 Highlights

India vs New Zealand 1st Test Day 2 Highlights. New Zealand tour of India 2012: Watch India vs New Zealand 1st Test Day 2 Cricket Highlights 24 August 2012. India (IND) vs New Zealand (NZ) 1st Test Cricket Highlights online on 24-08-2012. New Zealand Highlights 2012, IND vs NZ 1st Test Day 2 Highlights, 24 August 2012.

New Zealand were reminded of what was going to be the tougher of their two tasks on this brief tour of India. Not so much bowling against the Indian batting on the country’s slow, low turners, but batting on those, against the pressure of a sizeable total and the hypnosis wrought by spin. In reply to India’s first innings total of 438, New Zealand ended the second day of the Hyderabad Test at 106 for 5.

After the breakthrough came from Pragyan Ojha who was brought on in the eighth over, R Ashwin prised out the middle of the New Zealand batting, getting Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor and Daniel Flynn and ending the day with 3 for 30. Ojha has 2 for 35, forcing the error from the capable Kane Williamson for 32, who was out three overs before stumps, which has exposed the New Zealand lower order. James Franklin is batting on 31 along with wicketkeeper Kruger van Wyk.

Tea India 438 (Pujara 159, Dhoni 73, Patel 4-100) v New Zealand
New Zealand enjoyed their best session of the Hyderbad Test, taking five India wickets after lunch as the home team were dismissed for 438 at the stroke of tea.

Off spinner Jeetan Patel who broke the 127-run sixth-wicket partnership between Cheteshwar Pujara and MS Dhoni, ended the innings with 4 for 100, including the wickets of both Pujara and Dhoni, as New Zealand attacked India’s lower order.

Watch More: India vs New Zealand Series Highlights 2012 | Scorecard

Highlights: Watch Now Click Here

India Squad: 1 Gautam Gambhir, 2 Virender Sehwag, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Sachin Tendulkar, 5 Cheteshwar Pujara, 6 Suresh Raina, 7 MS Dhoni (wk), 8 R Ashwin, 9 Zaheer Khan, 10 Ishant Sharma/ Pragyan Ojha, 11 Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand Squad: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Brendon McCullum, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Ross Taylor (capt), 5 Daniel Flynn, 6 James Franklin, 7 Kruger van Wyk (wk), 8 Doug Bracewell, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Jeetan Patel/ Tarun Nethula, 11 Chris Martin.

india vs new zealand test

Sponsored Links


(To Receive your Comment Replies)

Comments (14)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. A.Naresh says:

    Thanks For The highlights

  2. Balaji says:

    Tq for my cricket highlights

  3. mbshr says:


  4. Vijay says:


  5. Pattar says:

    Thnk u

  6. vinoth says:


  7. Anonymous says:


  8. Anonymous says:

    thank you

  9. Anonymous says:


  10. Resv says:

    thanks for the Highlights

  11. Anonymous says:

    love the highlights interesting parts

  12. ds says:

    yeh thanks

  13. mustafajabir says:

    thank you for haiglights