India vs New Zealand, 1st Test, Day 3 Highlights

India vs New Zealand 1st Test Day 3 Highlights. New Zealand tour of India 2012. Watch India vs New Zealand 1st Test Day 3 Cricket Highlights 25 August 2012. India (IND) vs New Zealand (NZ) 1st Test Cricket Highlights online on 25-08-2012. New Zealand Highlights 2012, IND vs NZ 1st Test Day 3 Highlights, 25 August 2012.

Only the combination of torrential rain and New Zealand’s best batting form of recent months could possibly thwart India’s thunderous march in the first of ten home Tests this season. When a second-session downpour ended play on the third day of the Test in Hyderabad, India had New Zealand following on in their second innings at 41 for 1. New Zealand were all out for 159 in their first innings, losing their last five batsmen before lunch.

Only 38 overs could be bowled today, enough for India to seize control of this game. Play began late on the third day, due to the heavy rains that had beaten down on Hyderbad in the hours preceding the scheduled start time. India, though, made the most of the overs available to them, especially when they had before them the lower order of a team that had come into this series without a warm-up game.

When play was called off an hour after lunch, New Zealand had put in a seemingly more thought-out second-innings batting performance, losing just the one wicket in18 overs. This, after a morning on which their bottom half had fallen over in just 19 in their first innings.

Guptill, New Zealand’s in-form batsman on their last tour of the West Indies, had batted for almost an hour with McCullum and hit Ojha for two consecutive boundaries with the spin. He tried to nudge a third past the slip cordon only to nick to Virat Kohli at second slip, but he couldn’t seize the chance. Two overs later, Guptil padded up to Ojha, fullstretch to a ball that may have hit him in line with off stump. Replays indicated it was spinning away from the stumps. This has been the only piece of misfortune in New Zealand’s batting so far in this Test match. The situation they find themselves in has otherwise been of their own making.

Watch More: India vs New Zealand Series Highlights 2012 | Scorecard

India Squad: 1 Gautam Gambhir, 2 Virender Sehwag, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Sachin Tendulkar, 5 Cheteshwar Pujara, 6 Suresh Raina, 7 MS Dhoni (wk), 8 R Ashwin, 9 Zaheer Khan, 10 Ishant Sharma/ Pragyan Ojha, 11 Umesh Yadav.

New Zealand Squad: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Brendon McCullum, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Ross Taylor (capt), 5 Daniel Flynn, 6 James Franklin, 7 Kruger van Wyk (wk), 8 Doug Bracewell, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Jeetan Patel/ Tarun Nethula, 11 Chris Martin.


india vs new zealand test



(To Receive your Comment Replies)