India vs Srilanka 1st ODI Highlights – 21 July

India vs Srilanka 1st ODI Highlights 2012. Ind vs SL cricket Highlights 1st ODI 21 July Hambantota. India tour of Sri Lanka Highlights 2012. India vs Sri Lanka series Cricket Highlights. Ind vs SL 1st Odi 2012 cricket highlights.

Yet another India v Sri Lanka series is upon us. While the Indian team has racked up its frequent flyer miles with regular trips to Sri Lanka over the past few years, they start this series in an unfamiliar location. The stadium at Hambantota, a port town in southern Sri Lanka, was built for the World Cup and India haven’t played a game there yet.
The ground recently hosted a couple of Twenty20s during Pakistan’s tour and, if those matches are anything to go by, the bowlers should enjoy themselves. With Zaheer Khan back spearheading the attack, and Umesh Yadav providing the pace, India’s bowling looks in better shape than it did in their previous ODI series, the Asia Cup in Dhaka.

One of the questions India will have to address is whether to play Irfan Pathan as an allrounder at No. 7, or go in with a specialist batsman at that position. If they do pick a specialist batsman for that position, it will likely be Manoj Tiwary, who has spent plenty of time on the bench over the past few months. Dhoni hinted that they will pick Irfan for the first game. “He gives us the liberty of playing with five specialist bowlers,” he said. “We can play two spinners and three seamers because Irfan can also bat.”

One advantage India will have over the home side is that the team comes in with six weeks of rest, a rare luxury in recent years. On the other hand Sri Lanka, especially their IPL players, have been playing almost non-stop since their previous home season began last August. With the SLPL starting days after this series ends, and the World Twenty20 following soon after, Sri Lanka’s players have a while to go yet before they can think of a rest.

More Highlights: India vs Srilanka Series 2012 | Scorecard

Hit the LIKE Button!! Thank You.

Part 1: Highlights Watch Now
Part 2: Highlights Watch Now
Part 3: Highlights Watch Now
Part 4: Highlights Watch Now

Sri Lanka Squad: 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Upul Tharanga, 3 Kumar Sangakkara (wk), 4 Dinesh Chandimal, 5 Mahela Jayawardene (capt), 6 Lahiru Thirimanne, 7 Angelo Mathews, 8 Thisara Perera, 9 Nuwan Kulasekara, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11 Rangana Herath.

India Squad: 1 Virender Sehwag, 2 Gautam Gambhir, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 5 Rohit Sharma, 6 Suresh Raina, 7 Irfan Pathan, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Zaheer Khan, 10 Umesh Yadav, 11 Pragyan Ojha.



(To Receive your Comment Replies)

Comments (31)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. shafee says:

    Miss u sachin

  2. jaivin says:

    india is so great india win sri lanka lose and pakistan lose pakistan are so discusting

    bye and always surport india becuse they are the best team in the world never surport pakistan

  3. jaivin mohamed says:

    india is the best team ever and kohli and sewag batted really well but we pakistan they are the worst team in the world

  4. Sathya says:

    Dhoni is a best captain for india

    • shafee says:

      wrong…… Dhoni is a lucky captain …..indias two best captains only ashar and ganguly

  5. Sathya says:

    Dhoni was best captain

  6. saleem from kashmir says:

    i like only sangakkara in the world

  7. saleem from kashmir says:

    sangakkara was a masterblaster of left handers

  8. vipinms says:

    this is INDIA

  9. Jasvinder singh says:

    Very nice match

  10. hafiz haseeb says:

    india win through dhoni great captance

  11. MafiaXxX says:

    @Zach can you read? dumb ass

  12. zach says:

    i cannot see the highlights why?

  13. Anonymous says:


  14. Kamalesh kumar says:

    Sehwag my febreat cricketer

  15. ANFAS says:


  16. ANFAS says:


  17. hahahah says:

    India always get lucky…Sehwag dropped on 0 and Kohli also

  18. hahahah says:

    not good enough

  19. kajal says:

    its awesome……………

  20. Anonymous says:


  21. JAYDEEP says:


  22. Baghurdeen says:

    shewag and Dhoni is best and kohli is thrust

  23. as says:

    amazing game india deseved to win when Virat Kholi gets 100