Ireland T20 World Cup 2012 Squad

Ireland are a team that keeps improving from every game they play and although it will be extremely unlikely they will make a play for the championship they are a good chance of making it through to the Super 8’s. Ireland have struck a decent drawing playing the West Indies and Australia and they are defiantly in with a shot to win a match. Kevin O’Brien set the World Cup on fire last time and now he is back in the T20’s where he will look to do more damage with the blade in hand.


Squad Members:

William Porterfield (Captain)
Alex Cusack
George Dockrell
Trent Johnston
Nigel Jones
Ed Joyce
Tim Murtagh
Kevin O’Brien
Niall O’Brien
Boyd Rankin
Max Sorensen
Paul Stirling
Stuart Thompson
Andrew Whie
Gary Wilson


Australia v Ireland – September 19
Ireland v West Indies – September 24


The West Indies and Australia teams are both inconsistent performers in the T20 format and Ireland only need one good showing to advance to the super 8’s.


Leave a Comment:

Comments are closed.