Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Highlights | IPL 5 | 16th April | 2012

dd vs mi ipl 5Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians Highlights, IPL 5 | 16th April 2012. DD VS MI cricket highlights IPL season 5. Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Highlights IPL 5 2012 at Mumbai. Indian Premier League Cricket Highlights 2012 Match 19.

The good news for the home side is that Sachin Tendulkar batted against a few throwdowns yesterday. Tendulkar has not played a game since injuring his finger in Mumbai Indians’ season opener against Super Kings. Will they rush him into the playing XI? Richard Levi, the Mumbai Indians opener, said that they would take a call on Tendulkar tomorrow.

Two of the most power-packed IPL sides, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils, take on each other on Monday at the Wankhede Stadium after having had relatively long breaks, by IPL standards, of five and four days respectively. Mumbai Indians and Daredevils have had decent starts to the season. The Daredevils crushed defending champions Chennai Super Kings with nearly seven overs to spare in their previous game. Mumbai Indians overcame a stiff challenge from Owais Shah to beat Rajasthan Royals in front of a packed Wankhede.

Lasith Malinga wrecked Daredevils for just 95 last season in Delhi. Malinga had figures of 3.4-1-13-5, and his maiden over was to Virender Sehwag, of all batsmen. It was Malinga who turned Mumbai Indians’ previous game against Royals, bowling the rampaging Shah with a yorker.

Fresh from a match-winning 151 in England’s second Test against Sri Lanka in Colombo, Kevin Pietersen smashed an unbeaten 42 from 26 deliveries against Super Kings. The IPL may not be a big draw in England; Pietersen is here to enjoy himself, though.

Tendulkar’s replacements at the top of the order have struggled to provide starts but the heavyweight middle order and a world-class bowling attack have not let that come in the way of posting three wins from four games.

Daredevils look a completely different side with the availability of Mahela Jayawardene, Kevin Pietersen and now, Ross Taylor, who has declared himself “95% fit”. Daredevils will have to figure out how to play all three overseas batsmen, though. Leaving out Roelof van der Merwe weakens the spin-bowling department, an area in which Daredevils are already short.

More Highlights: Indian Premier League 2012 | Scorecard

Hit the LIKE Button!! Thank You.

Watch Now : PART 1 Click HERE
Watch Now : PART 2 Click HERE

Delhi Daredevils Squad: V Sehwag*, MC Juneja, VR Aaron, AB Agarkar, P Bisht, R Bist, GH Bodi, DAJ Bracewell, U Chand, AJ Finch, DPMD Jayawardene, GJ Maxwell, M Morkel, S Nadeem, Y Nagar, PT Naik, P Negi, NV Ojha†, IK Pathan, KP Pietersen, KC Raval, AD Russell, AM Salvi, LRPL Taylor, RE van der Merwe, Y Venugopal Rao, Vikas Mishra, DA Warner, TP Yadav, UT Yadav, Zafir Patel.

Mumbai Indians Squad: Harbhajan Singh*, AN Ahmed, Amitoze Singh, AC Blizzard, YS Chahal, JEC Franklin, HH Gibbs, DJ Jacobs, MG Johnson, KD Karthik†, Kuldeep Yadav, DS Kulkarni, RE Levi, CJ McKay, SL Malinga, SH Marathe, SS Nayak, PP Ojha, MM Patel, NLTC Perera, RJ Peterson, KA Pollard, AT Rayudu, JN Shah, RG Sharma, R Shukla, RP Singh, TL Suman, P Suyal, AP Tare, SR Tendulkar, AV Wankhade, SA Yadav.


IP Mumbai vs IP Delhi, 19th match
April 16, 2012, IPL 2012, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Umpires: B Bowden (NZ) and S Tarapore (IND) Third Umpire: V Kulkarni (IND)
Match Referee: R Madugalle (SL)

dd vs mi


Leave a Comment:

Comments are closed.