Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Highlights | 1st June | 2012

Pqakistan vs sri lanka t20Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 1st T20 Highlights, 1st June, 2012. Watch Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Highlights, 1st T20 played on 1st June 2012 at Hambantota. Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka Cricket Highlights. Pak vs SL 1st twenty20 Highlights.

Till recently, Pakistan’s full tour of Sri Lanka for a series of two Twenty20s, five ODIs and three Tests existed only in the ICC’s Future Tours Programme. The schedule was formally approved by the PCB a month ago and whatever build-up that existed was lost in the frenzy of the IPL. Despite its perfect positioning – the IPL is over, those from the two sides in question are free of other commitments and Sri Lanka is the venue for the World Twenty20 – the pre-series hype that usually accompanies a contest between two high-profile teams as Sri Lanka and Pakistan is missing.

Only a select number of Sri Lankan players, on the other hand, have had the benefit of rigorous Twenty20 match practice. Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara and Lasith Malinga have been particularly busy in the IPL, while the others have been keeping busy training at home. Dinesh Chandimal, who failed to get a game with Rajasthan Royals, was released midway to join a training camp at home. A few more weeks in the dugout could have been detrimental to the fledgling star’s development. Fitness is paramount in June’s punishing cricketing conditions and it’s an area both teams will have to address.

The series begins with Twenty20s in Hambantota, which from Pakistan’s perspective will be more than just a preparation for the World Twenty20. The series marks the start of a fresh experiment with the captaincy, to see if Mohammad Hafeez has it in him to emulate Younis Khan’s achievement in the 2009 World Twenty20. The sudden change in leadership may appear surprising but isn’t seismic. A phased change of guard was a necessity given that Misbah-ul-Haq is 38. His own dogged batting style and experience created a sense of stability rarely seen in various Pakistan teams over the last 20 years. He may be the antithesis to some of his mercurial predecessors but his popularity has survived the initial doubts – as reinforced by the popular Twitter hashtag ‘TeamMisbah.’

More Highlights: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2012 | Scorecard

Hit the LIKE Button!! Thank You.


Sri Lanka Squad: DPMD Jayawardene*, LD Chandimal, TM Dilshan, CK Kapugedera, KMDN Kulasekara, KS Lokuarachchi, SL Malinga, AD Mathews, NLTC Perera, KC Sangakkara†, SMSM Senanayake, WU Tharanga, HDRL Thirimanne, I Udana.

Pakistan Squad: Mohammad Hafeez*, Ahmed Shehzad, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Sami, Raza Hasan, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Shakeel Ansar†, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Yasir Arafat.


Sri Lanka vs Pakistan, 1st Twenty20 International
June 1, 2012, Pakistan Tour of Sri Lanka 2012, Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Sooriyawewa, Hambantota
Umpires: A de Silva(SL) and R Martinesz (SL) Third Umpire: R Palliyaguruge (SL)
Match Referee: C Broad (ENG)

pak sl


(To Receive your Comment Replies)