Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 1st Test, Day 1 Highlights | 22 June | 2012

1st odiPakistan vs Sri Lanka Day 1 Highlights 1st Test 2012. Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Cricket Highlights. Watch Pak vs SL Day 1 Highlights 1st Test 2012. Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Cricket Highlights 1st Test played at Galle on 22 June 2012.

Certain pre-series predictions have come to nothing at the conclusion of the ODIs. Recent form suggested that Pakistan began the one-dayers with an upper hand before the first ball was bowled, but in the course of two weeks, the balance shifted quite comprehensively. As a result, the Test series begins with an air of caution for Pakistan, despite their form in Tests being reassuring. They’ll do well to remember that they are taking guard in a format that has rewarded them for their doggedness and consistency. Since the tour of England in 2010, they haven’t conceded a series in their next seven, that run including a 3-0 whitewash of the No.1 ranked England in February this year.

Change has been forced on Pakistan, with a new captain standing in for the banned Misbah-ul-Haq. Despite Misbah’s lack of form, it’s still not ideal for their build-up. Mohammad Hafeez isn’t among the runs himself, yet he’s been given the responsibility of leading the team. Fortunately, the nucleus hasn’t been disturbed. Their spin trio of Saeed Ajmal, Hafeez and Abdur Rehman remains. It will be interesting if Sri Lanka produces turning tracks, as it could be counter-productive for the hosts, who will rely primarily on one spinner. Since January 2010, Galle has been favourable for spinners and seamers, with 71 and 53 wickets respectively. Negating the spinners will be key to Sri Lanka’s chances, irrespective of the surface. The weather, and expected rains, will be a factor too.

More Highlights: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2012 | Scorecard

Hit the LIKE Button!! Thank You.


Sri Lanka Squad: 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Tharanga Paranavitana, 3 Mahela Jayawardene (capt), 4 Kumar Sangakkara, 5 Thilan Samaraweera, 6 Angelo Mathews, 7 Prasanna Jayawardene (wk), 8 Nuwan Kulasekara, 9 Suraj Randiv, 10 Rangana Herath, 11 Chanaka Welegedera.

Pakistan Squad: 1 Taufeeq Umar, 2 Mohammad Hafeez (capt), 3 Younis Khan, 4 Azhar Ali, 5 Faisal Iqbal, 6 Asad Shafiq, 7 Adnan Akmal (wk), 8 Abdur Rehman, 9 Saeed Ajmal, 10 Umar Gul, 11 Aizaz Cheema.


pak sl 1st test


(To Receive your Comment Replies)