Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 Highlights | 3rd June | 2012

Pqakistan vs sri lanka 2nd t20Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20 Highlights, 3rd June, 2012. Watch Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Highlights, 2nd T20 played on 3rd June 2012 at Hambantota. Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka Cricket Highlights. Pak vs SL 2nd twenty20 Highlights.

Pakistan landed in Sri Lanka with a new captain and a new coaching set-up. But then some old problems returned to trouble them. In the tour opener, the Pakistan batsmen squandered a good opportunity to take a lead in the two-match series. On Sunday, they can at best aim to square the series.

Pakistan’s bowlers were steady until the last few overs. However, the decision to play Mohammad Sami in the XI did raise a few questions. Players like Yasir Arafat and Hammad Azam, who are only part of the Twenty20 squad, could have been tested ahead of Sami, who has also been picked for the five-match ODI series.

Sri Lanka didn’t play a great game, but were just a notch better – Thisara Perera and Angelo Mathews made the difference. Sri Lanka’s top-order trio which sporadically fired in the IPL, failed on Friday night. However, Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Kumar Sangakkara are as good as any in world cricket and if they can find some form, the talented middle order can put Pakistan under pressure on a slow pitch.

After a thumping win, Sri Lanka chose to stay away from practice on Saturday, while the Pakistan team trained in the evening. The match is expected to draw better crowds on Sunday as Monday is a public holiday in Sri Lanka.

More Highlights: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2012 | Scorecard

Hit the LIKE Button!! Thank You.


Sri Lanka Squad: 1 Mahela Jayawardene (capt), 2 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 3 Dinesh Chandimal, 4 Kumar Sangakkara (wk), 5 Angelo Mathews, 6 Thisara Perera, 7 Lahiru Thirimanne, 8 Nuwan Kulasekara, 9 Kaushal Lokuarachchi, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11. Sachithra Senanayake.

Pakistan Squad: 1 Mohammad Hafeez (capt), 2 Ahmed Shehzad, 3 Umar Akmal, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Khalid Latif/Haris Sohail, 6 Shahid Afridi, 7 Shakeel Ansar (wk), 8 Sohail Tanvir, 9 Mohammad Sami/Hammad Azam/Yasir Arafat, 10 Umar Gul, 11 Saeed Ajmal.


pak sl


(To Receive your Comment Replies)