Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Highlights T20 World Cup 2012

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Highlights T20 World Cup 2012. Super Eights Sri Lanka vs New Zealand T20 World Cup Highlights 27th sept 2012. SRI vs NZ Cricket Highlights T20 Cricket World Cup 2012 Super 8s. Watch Sri Lanka vs New Zealand World Cup Highlights 2012.

Tillakaratne Dilshan, who had scored 76 off 53 in regulation time, set himself under the ball at long-off, turning side ways to make sure he knew where the boundary cushions were – they were six inches from his toenails – and took the catch after the ball had passed his body and had almost entered the air space beyond the boundary. Had Dilshan missed that, this Martin Guptill hit off Lasith Malinga would have left New Zealand needing two off the last ball of the Super Over. The catch sealed Sri Lanka’s win. Such were the margins of a freak match that was tied with a freak run-out off the last ball.

About 40 minutes ago, Sri Lanka were 143 for 3 after 16.3 overs, the same score that New Zealand had after 16.3. New Zealand would have been disappointed with the 31 they got after that, considering the start given to them by Rob Nicol, in association with Guptill and Brendon McCullum. With the ball, though, Southee and James Franklin pulled things back against the faltering hosts, who lost two batsmen to run-outs.

Malinga, who had an average tournament until then, decided this was a moment as good as any to make an impact. He hardly missed his length with the first four balls: two, one, two byes, one. Malinga then missed his yorker by about a foot, Guptill got under it, but this was Dilshan’s night.

More Highlights: T20 World Cup 2012 | Scorecard

Share with Friends!

New Zealand Innings: Highlights Watch Now
Sri Lanka Innings: Highlights Watch Now
Super Over: Highlights Watch Now

USA Viewers: Highlights Watch Now

Sponsored Links

Sri Lanka Squad: DPMD Jayawardene*, AD Mathews, LD Chandimal†, TM Dilshan, RMS Eranga, HMRKB Herath, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, BAW Mendis, BMAJ Mendis, EMDY Munaweera, MKPAD Perera, NLTC Perera, KC Sangakkara†, HDRL Thirimanne.

New Zealand Squad: LRPL Taylor*, DAJ Bracewell, JEC Franklin, MJ Guptill, RM Hira, BB McCullum†, NL McCullum, KD Mills, AF Milne, RJ Nicol, JDP Oram, TG Southee, DL Vettori, BJ Watling, KS Williamson.

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand World Cup Match Highlights


(To Receive your Comment Replies)

Comments are closed.