Twenty20 World Cup 2012 Schedule

Twenty20 World Cup 2012 Schedule – T20 World Cup Cricket Schedule. T20 Cricket World Cup 2012 Fixtures.

With the T20 World Cup knocking at the door which is to start from the September 18, 2012 in Sri Lanka, the expectations from participating nations from all across the World are humongous. The T20 World Cup schedule has been declared by the ICC which will host 27 matches in the period of September-October this year.

The first match is going to be played between Zimbabwe and Sri Lanka on September 18 as the inaugural match of the Cup. Critics have already started the blame game complaining too much of cricket especially Twenty20 cricket is the root for fatigue among players and the T20 World Cup time table should be reviewed in order to save cricket. The 20 odd day long tournament will be concluded with the final match played at the Premdasa Stadium on October 7. The T20 World Cup fixtures include participating nations like Sri Lanka (the host), Zimbabwe, Australia, Ireland, Afghanistan, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, West Indies, Pakistan and England.

Share with Friends!

For Highlights – Click HERE


4th OCT – 1st Semi-Final – Sri Lanka v Pakistan

5th OCT – 2nd Semi-Final – Australia v West Indies

7th OCT – Final – TBC v TBC


Twenty20 World Cup 2012 Highlights

Leave a Comment:

Comments are closed.