Match 3: Uthura Rudras vs Wayamba United Highlights

Uthura Rudras vs Wayamba United Highlights SLPL 2012 Highlights. UR vs WU Highlights on 12 august SLPL Highligths. Match 3 Uthura Rudras vs Wayamba United T20 Highlights, UR vs WU SLPL 2012 Highlights, 12th August 2012.

Uthura Rudras have been stung by the late withdrawals of allrounder Shakib Al Hasan and pace bowler Fidel Edwards, but it’s their top order that appears most bare. Aside from Zimbabwe’s Brendan Taylor, Uthura lack the strokemakers who can ravage attacks and put oppositions under immediate pressure. Further down, Jehan Mubarak and Chamara Kapugedara add substance to the middle order, but even with Imran Farhat, Rob Quiney and Kevon Cooper likely to occupy two spots in the top six between them, it is not a side likely to daunt opposition bowlers.

Word is Mahela Jayawardene had plenty of input during the selection process and it shows. Youngsters like Dinesh Chandimal, Isuru Udana whose inclusion he has championed on the international stage, have also wound up in the Wayamba squad – perhaps as a validation of their talent, but also because it will allow Jayawardene time to work further with them. Chaminda Vaas returns to Sri Lankan cricket at 38, and will likely share the new ball with Kemar Roach.

In addition to Roach, Wayamba can claim one of the most impressive lists of overseas talent in the tournament, with Umar Akmal, Tamim Iqbal, Brad Hogg, Abdul Razzaq, Colin Ingram and Azhar Mahmood jostling for four spots. Wayamba have already earned two trips to the Champions League in 2009 and 2010. With another balanced side in 2012, they could be contenders for the flight to South Africa once again.

More Highlights: Sri Lanka Premier League 2012 | Scorecard

Hit the LIKE Button!! Thank You.


Uthura Rudras Squad: Imran Farhat, Udawatte, MF Maharoof, CK Kapugedera, LJP Gunaratne, KD Mills, K Cooper, BRM Taylor†, J Mubarak*, KPCM Peiris, M Muralitharan.

Wayamba United Squad: DPMD Jayawardene*, MKPAD Perera, Abdul Razzaq, LD Chandimal, K Weeraratne, TAM Siriwardana, DSNFG Jayasuriya, Umar Akmal, Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal†, I Udana.


Uthura Rudras vs Wayamba United

Leave a Comment:

Comments (37)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. ibrahimgujjar says:


  2. ibrahimgujjar says:


  3. says:

    Great tamim of chittagong,,,,,

  4. riz says:

    beter then ipl this leaghe

  5. CricBoss says:

    well they both played up to the mark… we expect more from Akmal as he has more experience than tamim…however Akaml needs to be more cautious regarding selecting shots..hopefully in the next game he will be more specific… But Tamim..he has played a tremendous innings… oust standing…hopefully he can retain his devastating form and carry it to the ICC T20 world cup…

  6. shami badshah says:


  7. tony says:

    tamim is the tiger of bangladesh!!!!!!!

  8. khan,s says:

    abe thori der nahi ther sakta tha kya kamran

  9. khan,s says:

    aakhir apni auqaat dikha diye na pakistani kamraan akmal

  10. ishtiaq says:

    kamran akmal is the best

  11. mustafa says:

    what a come back from kamran akmal keep continue this perfrmane

  12. basim says:

    well done tamim ,kamran

  13. Anonymous says:

    Well done Tamim iqbal,congratulation.

  14. Ali says:

    Amayzing batting by Kamran Akmal

  15. hamza says:

    kamran is a best

  16. Aryan says:

    The two openers played some wonderful shots all around the ground, great knock keep it up looking forward to seeing you in the final :)

  17. mujahid akram says:

    well played kami and farhat

  18. Anonymous says:

    wow TAMIM

  19. kamalbd says:

    tamim iqbal good luck banglar tigar

  20. shahedur rahman says:

    tamim just owsome.

  21. ishfaq butt says:

    wel played tamin and kami

  22. Wasim khan says:

    Good come back by kamran akmal

  23. kamal says:

    fabulas innings from tamim iqbal

  24. mahfuz ahmed says:

    what a great job tamim iqbal

  25. mujahid akram says:

    well done akmal

    • says:

      Tamim is a great and stronger batsman in the bangladeshi all tigers,.,,, god luc boss next mach…

  26. Sayed says:

    What a innings by tamim…!!!

  27. mahadi says:

    tamim is a real tiger

  28. Stranger says:

    well played Tamim & Kamran!!

  29. Ruhin says:

    good lucy tamim iqbal

  30. hasan says:

    Good job tamim

  31. Ahmed9970 says:

    Good luck Tamim iq & Kamran Akmal

  32. jms says:

    great to watch