India vs Australia Highlights | 3rd Test | Day 2

India vs Australia


india vs australia 3rd test
India vs Australia Day 2 Cricket Highlights 3rd Test WACA, Perth watch online 2012. Watch Cricket Highlights of India vs Australia 3rd Test Online on 14 January, 2012. Watch Border-Gavaskar Highlights from the 3rd Test of India vs Australia Day 2 online for free. India tour of Australia 2011-12 Cricket highlights of 3rd Test India vs Australia Day 2.

Umesh Yadav struck three times in a hostile spell but David Warner remained unbeaten to drive Australia to 3 for 256 in reply to India's 161 at lunch on day two of the third Test at the WACA ground. Warner and Ed Cowan stretched their rollicking opening stand to 214 before Cowan was bowled off bat and pad by Yadav for 74, and Shaun Marsh soon followed for another meagre score. Ricky Ponting was bowled before the break, leaving Warner to be accompanied by his captain Michael Clarke at the interval.

India might have been in still better shape had Virat Kohli hung onto a slips chance from the bowling of Zaheer Khan when Warner was 126, but the chance went down. Resuming at 0 for 149, Cowan and Warner played in more or less the same vein as the previous evening. If Warner reined in his game at all, it was only in a nod to better bowling from the visitors. He was still inclined to swing for the fences every now and then, and crashed another straight drive over Ishant Sharma's head for his fourth six.

The first clear chance of the innings arrived at 193, Warner touching a well-pitched delivery from Zaheer only for it to be dropped by Kohli at first slip. Kohli, temping in the cordon while Rahul Dravid was off the field, almost clung on, but it was arguable that MS Dhoni should have moved to claim the catch to his left. Cowan accumulated soundly at the other end, reaching his second half-century of the series and rotating the strike intelligently. It was he who raised the 200 stand, pulling Yadav to the square-leg boundary to take Australia's openers past that mark for the first time since Simon Katich and Phil Jaques did the trick against West Indies in 2008.

More Highlights: India vs Australia Series | Scorecard

Australia Squad: David Warner, Ed Cowan, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting, Michael Clarke (c), Michael Hussey, Brad Haddin (wk), Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Ben Hilfenhaus, Ryan Harris.

India Squad: MS Dhoni (c & wk), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Virat Kohli, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Rohit Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Ajinkye Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Zaheer Khan, Abhimanyu Mithun, Vinay Kumar.

Australia vs India, 3rd Test Match, Day 2
January 14, 2012, India Tour of Australia 2011-12, Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
Umpires: A Dar (PAK) and K Dharmasena (SL) Third Umpire: P Reiffel (AUS)
Match Referee: R Madugalle (SL)

India logo India

Support your team!

Australia logo Australia

Support your team!

Be the first
to get the latest
cricket news

Please enter your E-mail address.
Thanks for subscribing!
We will keep you updated.