India vs England Final Highlights Champions Trophy - 2013

India vs England


India vs England Final Highlights Champions Trophy 2013. India vs England Final Highlights 23rd June 2013. IND vs ENG Cricket Highlights 2013. Watch Champions Trophy Highlights 2013.

After the ICC - who hadn't considered it fit to have a reserve day for the final - added 75 minutes to the rainy day to accommodate 20 overs in the final, both sides panicked in the compressed environment; Ravi Bopara was the bowling demon for England; India defended 129 with slip, gully and silly point for spinners; Ishant Sharma, the most expensive bowler, was the first to bowl out and took two crucial wickets in his last over; and MS Dhoni led superbly to become the first captain in the world to have won all ICC trophies.

The only aspects of this game remotely real were the effectiveness of R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, and the early fluency of Shikhar Dhawan and Jonathan Trott. Around them, everything went topsy-turvy. The pitch turned square, despite all his efficiency Jadeja didn't attempt a crucial run-out, the third umpire seemed to make a big dubious call with Ian Bell's stumping, but then again there was Dhoni making a superlative call under pressure. For some reason, the England batsmen panicked in the chase too. Trott was fluent, but spin brought the turnaround. Jadeja began with a tight fifth over, and Ashwin got Trott stumped in the next with a dipping offbreak outside leg. Kohli, at backward short leg, had begun to move even before Trott had had an opportunity to strike the ball, but the umpire either didn't notice it or didn't consider the movement significant enough to call it a dead ball. Had Trott connected and had Kohli caught it, scenes would have been less savoury.

More Highlights: Champions Trophy 2013 | Scorecard

India Innings: Highlights Watch Now

England Innings: Highlights Watch Now


India Squad: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Dinesh Karthik, 5 MS Dhoni (capt. & wk), 6 Suresh Raina, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Umesh Yadav.

England Squad: 1 Alastair Cook (capt), 2 Ian Bell, 3 Jonathan Trott, 4 Joe Root, 5 Eoin Morgan, 6 Ravi Bopara, 7 Jos Buttler (wk), 8 James Tredwell/Graeme Swann, 9 Stuart Broad, 10 James Anderson, 11 Steven Finn/Tim Bresnan.

India vs England Final Highlights Champions Trophy - 20130001

India logo India

Support your team!

England logo England

Support your team!

More latest highlights

More latest highlights »

Be the first
to get the latest
cricket news

Please enter your E-mail address.
Thanks for subscribing!
We will keep you updated.